Serve


At Village Church, we have plenty of opportunities for serving of all types. If you are eager to serve, we will find a place for you! View a list of some of our teams below and then follow the next steps when you are ready.


Volunteer Opportunity

Our Teams

At Village Church, we believe that spiritual growth and transformation in Christ happen when we use our God-given gifts to serve him in the church and in the world. So serve on a team and get to know others better while discovering and using your gifts to serve the Lord, the Lost, and the Least.

Village Kids - Alex Culpepper - aculpepper@vcob.org- Serve our children ages 0-5th Grade in either our Children's Church or Awana.

Village Students - Lauren Soules - lsoules@vcob.org - Mentors and Friends to Jr. & Sr. High Students

Worship Team - Matt Young- myoung@vcob.org- Vocals and instruments

Sound/AV Ministry - Michael Mitroff - michaelmitroff@gmail.com - Sound, videography, photography, computer media and web

First Impressions - Jon Tuck - jon.tuck@ymail.com - Greeters, ushers, coffee bar workers, hospitality food and hospitality team.

Communication - Haley Versluys - hversluys@vcob.org - Writing, editing, web and graphic design, photography, videography and marketing.

Share the Care Team - Bert Thompson - bertthompson@att.net - 630.877.1392 - Walk alongside those in our congregation experiencing hard times through meals, home & hospital visits, driving, temporary housing and emergency relief.


Next Steps

Ready to Serve?

  1. Download and take the Spiritual Gifts Inventory to discover your spiritual gifts
  2. Fill out our Volunteer Service Form OR contact one of our Team Leaders above for more information about serving on their specific team.

 Spiritual Gifts Inventory  Volunteer Service Form